Specialists in Classical Location Sound Recording

SONGS FOR MY DAUGHTER – Laura-Jane Foley (OXCD-145)

1 READING: Piano by D H Lawrence
2 Art thou troubled? (from Rodelinda) George Frideric Handel
3 Nulla in mundo pax sincera Antonio Vivaldi
4 Silent Worship George Frideric Handel
5 When Laura Smiles Philip Rosseter
6 READING: Aedh Wishes for the Cloths of Heaven by W B Yeats
7 Ah! How pleasant ’tis to love Henry Purcell
8 Love quickly is pall’d Henry Purcell
9 I attempt from Love’s sickness Henry Purcell
10 O care parolette (from Orlando) George Frideric Handel
11 READING: Sonnet 18 by William Shakespeare
12 Where the bee sucks Thomas Arne
13 Linden Lea Ralph Vaughan Williams
14 The Ash Grove Welsh traditional
15 The Sunflower Irish traditional arr. Carol Barratt
16 The Lark in the Clear Air Irish traditional arr. Phyllis Tate
17 READING: Golden Slumbers by Thomas Dekker
18 Panis Angelicus César Franck
19 Cradle Song William Byrd arr. David Willcocks
20 Dalmatian Cradle Song traditional arr. Hugh S Roberton
21 Cradle Song Franz Schubert
22 Mary’s Cradle Song Max Reger
23 A Cradle Song Ralph Vaughan Williams


Postage options

Songs For My Daughter is a deeply personal album containing the artist's favourite classical songs and lullabies which she sings to her daughter. Laura-Jane Foley is a writer, academic and singer and has enjoyed an exciting and varied career across the arts. At least £1 of every copy of the CD sold will go directly to The Lullaby Trust.

The Lullaby Trust
Laura-Jane Foley